829 W Main St Salem, VA 24153  Local: (540) 206-5545
Customer Reviews
THE FLOWER SHOPPE ON MAIN
Local Salem, VA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (42 reviews)
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Flowers are beautiful and were by front door when I got home from work. I would definitely recommend you to family and friends.
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

My husband enjoyed the basket of goodies.
Date: Dec 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NC

They didn't have exactly the bouquet that I wanted, (for a very good reason), but after giving them permission to do so, the combination of bouquet flowers they came up, were more beautiful then the original combination that I ordered! Will definitely be a repeat customer.
Date: Nov 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Wonderful service....
Date: Aug 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: TN

just as advertised! thank you!
Date: Aug 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Peggy is my step-mom and the plant was for her 80th BD. I live in Tn. and she's in Rke. When I asked if she received her plant, she said "It's magnificent!!!" Need I say more? Thanks!
Date: Aug 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SC

Great service and job. I gave them an incorrect phone number and they did a good follow up.
Date: May 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Thank you for the quick delivery. When my Grandmother received the flowers, my mother held them up to her and she smiled. It was my last gift to her and my way of saying goodbye. She passed away just two days later. Even though I was thousands of miles away, I let her know I was with her in thought. Thank you again for the beautiful flowers.
Date: May 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers are beautiful & after 2 wks - still looking good!
Date: Mar 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

I did not see the flower arrangement that you delivered, but I understand it was beautiful! Thank you for excellent service!
Date: Mar 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great experience, ordered online. Was able to attend the service and saw the flowers - they were absolutely exactly what we wanted, thank you.
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Awesome and simple, the flowers where beautifully aranged much ti the delight of my special somebody. Thank You for making Valentines day that much more special.
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

I ordered flowers for my daughter and found the website easy to use and although I never needed to speak to anyone in the shop, they contacted me via email at every step, including their phone number in case I had any questions. Flowers arrived on time and were beautiful. Thank you, I would definitely use The Flower Shoppe going forward.
Date: Feb 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

The order was last minute because another company messed up our order. The Flower Shoppe filled our order in time and the arrangement was perfect.
Date: Feb 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

The website is very user friendly and the staff is as well. Have used several times and will continue to use for future events. :)
Date: Jan 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

To be honest, I've always used Jobe's in Salem. Twice I have called and they were to busy to fill my order. I had seen and heard about your flower shop. I ordered and the service was wonderful. You were able to fill my order and my mom sent me a picture yesterday Jan 5 and her flowers were still beautiful. (I sent them on Christmas Eve). I think I found my new flower shop! Thank you!!
Date: Oct 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Lovely flowers. Very fresh.
Date: Oct 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

Plants were delivered in fine shape and on time. They even delivered although it was raining. Good service.
Date: Aug 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

The service was great. We had a change in the delivery needs and they handled it perfectly. Service and product could not have been better.
Date: May 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

The service was very good and the flowers were lovely. I was able to see them a couple days after they were delivered.
Date: May 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The arrangement was beautiful - I need to look again, could not find you on the road through town. Did not realize we had another florist in town, maybe you are even in Salem Virginia
Date: Apr 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MD

I ordered a balloon and I believe I was charged the $5 for it but it wasn't delivered? Maybe because it was a hospital delivery but then why charge me for the balloon?
Date: Apr 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: VA

The flowers were fresh and beautiful. They lasted for a long time. My only issue is that I asked that they be delivered on a Friday but they were delivered the day I submitted the order. I would definitely use you again.
Date: Dec 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Great Service and prompt. I was very pleased!
Date: Dec 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

I found out about Debbie from my wedding coordinator. I called her shop and she was willing to work with my crazy schedule and met with my mom and I on a Saturday morning before the place was even open. We talked about ideas for the wedding and before I knew it we were done planning because she is just that good. I knew that there was no reason to go look anywhere else. She went above and beyond what was required of her. The flowers on the day of the wedding were gorgeous. There is absolutely no way that I would have changed a single thing. I highly recommend Debbie and her beautiful flowers.
Date: Nov 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

The recipient of the fruit basket, etc. was so very pleased. I just want to say, "Thank You" so very much! I recommend your business to anyone in need of these services.
Date: Oct 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Oct 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VA

Recipient loved them!! They were delivered same day as promised! Will definitely do business with again!
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WV

The flowers were beautiful. My only complaint is there was no delivery confirmation. Other than that, I was satisfied.
Date: May 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NC

This was the first order via internet so I was concerned about the quality of the arrangement. I'm in Winston-Salem NC. I asked one of our employees at our Roanoke location to let me know if the flowers were ok. Well, according to him and several other people who attended the viewing, the flowers were beautiful! Thanks so much for taking such good care of our order.
Date: Aug 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IL

Got it! Thanks a lot again for helpnig me out!
Date: Jun 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Billy, Great arrangements for our sons wedding reception. Thanks so much. Flowers were beautiful and just what I asked for. I'll be call you again!!
Date: Feb 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province: VA

Appreciated the phone call from Billy. Great arrangement neat vase aside from the roses still alive!!!
Flower Delivery To Salem, VA
See Delivery Areas