829 W Main St Salem, VA 24153  Local: (540) 389-1010
Customer Reviews
THE FLOWER SHOPPE ON MAIN
Local Salem, VA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars. (115 reviews)
Date: Jul 03, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

Great experience and beautiful flowers
Date: Jun 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

The flowers were gorgeous and absolutely stunning. Suggestion for deliveries: I would appreciate you sending an email or text message when the flowers are delivered.
Date: Jun 21, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

Lovely plants! So varied. Wish you would include flower description / names with plant!!
Date: Jun 10, 2020
Name:

State/Province:FL

The Flower Shoppe on Main consistently delivers beautiful arrangements. Based on their great customer service and quality of work, they are the only florist I use to send flowers.
Date: Jun 09, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

Outstanding arrangement exactly as depicted.
Date: Jun 05, 2020
Name:

State/Province:AR

The people were so nice to work with and the flowers were beautiful!!!!
Date: Jun 03, 2020
Name:

State/Province:TN

Beautiful flowers, prompt service.
Date: Jun 01, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

Beautiful potted plant that arrived on time!
Date: May 29, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

i appreciated that the shop called prior to delivering.
Date: May 28, 2020
Name:

State/Province:GA

Flowers are holding up well, so we're happy.
Date: May 26, 2020
Name:

State/Province:TN

Thanks. My mother enjoyed them. She said they last a long time.
Date: May 22, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

You made my mom’s day!! She was extremely happy to receive flowers! They were beautiful!
Date: May 21, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CO

Amazing arrangement!!!
Date: May 16, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

My gift arrangement is absolutely beautiful. The assortment of fresh flowers was very pleasing and I continue to enjoy them very much.
Date: May 13, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

wonderful service and amazing flowers
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

I received a dish arrangement which was quite fresh and lovely. The extra touches (butterfly)was very creative.
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

The pink hydrangea was perfect for my wife who is an avid gardener. She loved them - they were in full bloom and gorgeous.
Date: Apr 09, 2020
Name:

State/Province:PA

When I learned my sister was leaving the hospital I had ordered her flowers to be delivered, I called and asked her delivery be earlier than planned. The lady on the phone was WONDERFUL and moved up the delivery. The beautiful Easter Lily plant arrived in plenty of time for sis to take it home with her. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
Date: Mar 17, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

Absolutely beautiful arrangement. Very nice lady who delivered them and called when close to my house.
Date: Mar 08, 2020
Name:

State/Province:IL

Reliable source for beautiful arrangements.
Date: Feb 28, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

The flower was beautiful.
Date: Feb 16, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

Arrangement was Beautiful!! But Hydrangea browned in 3 days. Others look fine!
Date: Jan 30, 2020
Name:

State/Province:GA

The ordering process was very easy. I ordered two arrangements that day, to be delivered on different days. My mom loved both arrangements. She sent pictures and they were beautiful. Thank you for making my mom’s retirement day a little more special.
Date: Jan 16, 2020
Name:

State/Province:TN

Delivered beautiful flowers in a timely and professional manner.
Date: Jan 03, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

Great!
Date: Jan 02, 2020
Name:

State/Province:VA

I have used your service about 3 times and have always been satisfied. One improvement I would make involves sending an email to the purchaser when the item is actually delivered. Otherwise, I have to follow-up to verify it was received.
Date: Dec 10, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

Created a gorgeous arrangement for my Grandmother's birthday! Fairly priced as well. Would order from here again.
Date: Nov 23, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

Unique and beautiful. They lasted more than 6 days. My wife would remove dead flowers and now after 14 days there is still about half of the arraignment left. Very pleased.
Date: Oct 29, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

Thank you for helping me make a special surprise for my aunt. I hear she was very pleased with her flowers. Also, thank you for helping me keep it a secret.
Date: Oct 09, 2019
Name:

State/Province:MD

The plant was delivered on time and was beautiful according to the recipient.
Date: Sep 19, 2019
Name:

State/Province:WV

Excellent Service! Flowers were gorgeous and delivered on time. Highly Recommend
Date: Sep 19, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

The flowers were gorgeous and delivered on time! Excellent Service...would highly recommend
Date: Sep 10, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

The flowers were beautiful and the color arrangement spectacular.
Date: Jul 12, 2019
Name:

State/Province:PA

Flowers delivered on time. She loved them!
Date: Jul 02, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

The arrangement was very pretty. The roses opened up as expected and last over a week.
Date: May 14, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

Convenient to order online. very efficient
Date: Apr 20, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

The flowers were beautiful and were especially meaningful to me. It was difficult to keep watered because it would drain through the basket, but did last a good while.
Date: Apr 16, 2019
Name:

State/Province:GA

Great selection, great service and my friend was very happy with her flowers!
Date: Apr 15, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

excellent choices, excellent service and delivery time!
Date: Mar 20, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

I ordered flowers for a funeral I was unable to attend. I did receive a call saying how beautiful the flowers were.
Date: Feb 28, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

Ordering was so easy. The flowers that were delivered looked exactly like the picture. Awesome.
Date: Feb 27, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

Flowers arrived on schedule and looked classically beautiful. They remained beautiful for 8 days!
Date: Feb 17, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

5
Date: Feb 17, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

The color of the bouquet was gorgeous. I just wish the flowers had lasted a bit longer.
Date: Feb 12, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

Beautiful floral arrangement. Thank you so much.
Date: Jan 28, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

The flowers are lovely and in great shape, as always.
Date: Jan 19, 2019
Name:

State/Province:VA

Nice fruit basket and very good service.
Date: Dec 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province:VA

Easy access to order. Thank you
Date: Oct 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province:VA

The bouquet of roses were very fresh and after 3 days are still pretty.
Date: Sep 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province:VA

The gift fruit basket was exactly as ordered and delivered within a few hours of ordering.
Date: Jun 22, 2018
Name:

State/Province:VA

I was very pleased with how easy it was to order the flowers on line, they were very pretty. Thank you for a great Job.
Date: Mar 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province:VA

Very easy process, makes sending flowers for special occassions enjoyable. A beautiful arrangement was delivered to my wife's work place, so she was the envy of all the other ladies in her office.
Date: Feb 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province:VA

Thank you for a great job well done
Date: Feb 27, 2018
Name:

State/Province:MA

Pretty flowers delivered. Mom was happy! Thanks
Date: Feb 19, 2018
Name:

State/Province:VA

Beautiful arrangement. Arrived bright and early so I was able to enjoy them at work all day.
Date: Jan 03, 2018
Name:

State/Province:VA

The plant & decor was perfect!
Date: Nov 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province:VA

The bouquet was gorgeous! Perfect timing on delivery. I have thinned out the dead flowers - arrangement still looks great!
Date: Oct 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province:VA

Beautiful roses and arrangement
Date: Sep 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province:VA

Absolutely beautiful arrangement.
Date: Aug 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province:VA

So easy to order and she loved the dish garden! Great experience, thank you!
Date: Jul 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province:OH

Absolutely gorgeous flowers!!! Cannot say enough wonderful things. The customer service is above and beyond!! She made me exactly what I wanted and was so wonderful to me during a very difficult time. Thank you!!
Date: Jun 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province:GA

Glad I can count on The Flower Shoppe on Main to meet my floral needs. Though I was not present to see the arrangement, I understand it was beautiful. Ordering through the website was easy.
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province:VA

My husband enjoyed the basket of goodies.
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province:VA

Flowers are beautiful and were by front door when I got home from work. I would definitely recommend you to family and friends.
Date: Dec 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province:NC

They didn't have exactly the bouquet that I wanted, (for a very good reason), but after giving them permission to do so, the combination of bouquet flowers they came up, were more beautiful then the original combination that I ordered! Will definitely be a repeat customer.
Date: Nov 13, 2016
Name:

State/Province:VA

Wonderful service....
Date: Aug 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province:TN

just as advertised! thank you!
Date: Aug 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province:VA

Peggy is my step-mom and the plant was for her 80th BD. I live in Tn. and she's in Rke. When I asked if she received her plant, she said "It's magnificent!!!" Need I say more? Thanks!
Date: Aug 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province:SC

Great service and job. I gave them an incorrect phone number and they did a good follow up.
Date: May 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province:AZ

Thank you for the quick delivery. When my Grandmother received the flowers, my mother held them up to her and she smiled. It was my last gift to her and my way of saying goodbye. She passed away just two days later. Even though I was thousands of miles away, I let her know I was with her in thought. Thank you again for the beautiful flowers.
Date: May 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province:VA

The flowers are beautiful & after 2 wks - still looking good!
Date: Mar 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province:PA

I did not see the flower arrangement that you delivered, but I understand it was beautiful! Thank you for excellent service!
Date: Mar 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province:VA

Great experience, ordered online. Was able to attend the service and saw the flowers - they were absolutely exactly what we wanted, thank you.
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province:FL

Awesome and simple, the flowers where beautifully aranged much ti the delight of my special somebody. Thank You for making Valentines day that much more special.
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province:NH

I ordered flowers for my daughter and found the website easy to use and although I never needed to speak to anyone in the shop, they contacted me via email at every step, including their phone number in case I had any questions. Flowers arrived on time and were beautiful. Thank you, I would definitely use The Flower Shoppe going forward.
Date: Feb 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province:OH

The order was last minute because another company messed up our order. The Flower Shoppe filled our order in time and the arrangement was perfect.
Date: Feb 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province:VA

The website is very user friendly and the staff is as well. Have used several times and will continue to use for future events. :)
Date: Jan 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province:GA

To be honest, I've always used Jobe's in Salem. Twice I have called and they were to busy to fill my order. I had seen and heard about your flower shop. I ordered and the service was wonderful. You were able to fill my order and my mom sent me a picture yesterday Jan 5 and her flowers were still beautiful. (I sent them on Christmas Eve). I think I found my new flower shop! Thank you!!
Date: Oct 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province:VA

Lovely flowers. Very fresh.
Date: Oct 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province:VA

Plants were delivered in fine shape and on time. They even delivered although it was raining. Good service.
Date: Aug 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province:FL

The service was great. We had a change in the delivery needs and they handled it perfectly. Service and product could not have been better.
Date: May 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province:NC

The service was very good and the flowers were lovely. I was able to see them a couple days after they were delivered.
Date: May 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province:VA

The arrangement was beautiful - I need to look again, could not find you on the road through town. Did not realize we had another florist in town, maybe you are even in Salem Virginia
Date: Apr 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province:MD

I ordered a balloon and I believe I was charged the $5 for it but it wasn't delivered? Maybe because it was a hospital delivery but then why charge me for the balloon?
Date: Apr 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province:VA

The flowers were fresh and beautiful. They lasted for a long time. My only issue is that I asked that they be delivered on a Friday but they were delivered the day I submitted the order. I would definitely use you again.
Date: Dec 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province:VA

Great Service and prompt. I was very pleased!
Date: Dec 26, 2014
Name:

State/Province:VA

I found out about Debbie from my wedding coordinator. I called her shop and she was willing to work with my crazy schedule and met with my mom and I on a Saturday morning before the place was even open. We talked about ideas for the wedding and before I knew it we were done planning because she is just that good. I knew that there was no reason to go look anywhere else. She went above and beyond what was required of her. The flowers on the day of the wedding were gorgeous. There is absolutely no way that I would have changed a single thing. I highly recommend Debbie and her beautiful flowers.
Date: Nov 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province:VA

The recipient of the fruit basket, etc. was so very pleased. I just want to say, "Thank You" so very much! I recommend your business to anyone in need of these services.
Date: Oct 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province:VA

Date: Oct 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province:VA

Recipient loved them!! They were delivered same day as promised! Will definitely do business with again!
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province:WV

The flowers were beautiful. My only complaint is there was no delivery confirmation. Other than that, I was satisfied.
Date: May 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province:NC

This was the first order via internet so I was concerned about the quality of the arrangement. I'm in Winston-Salem NC. I asked one of our employees at our Roanoke location to let me know if the flowers were ok. Well, according to him and several other people who attended the viewing, the flowers were beautiful! Thanks so much for taking such good care of our order.
Date: Aug 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province:IL

Got it! Thanks a lot again for helpnig me out!
Date: Jun 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province:VA

Billy, Great arrangements for our sons wedding reception. Thanks so much. Flowers were beautiful and just what I asked for. I'll be call you again!!
Date: Feb 20, 2010
Name:

State/Province:VA

Appreciated the phone call from Billy. Great arrangement neat vase aside from the roses still alive!!!
Flower Delivery To Salem, VA
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Google Business Page

THE FLOWER SHOPPE ON MAIN
829 W Main St
Salem, VA. 24153
Local: (540) 389-1010

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
MasterCard
Visa
Discover

PayPal
Apple Pay
Google Pay

web21-rt